Ring of Spell Storing 5e | D&D Magic Item Guide

The Ring of Spell Storing is an extremely rare item. The item type and subtype of the item are rings. In the Dungeons and Dragons game, adventuring gear plays a critical role.

Whenever the DND characters go on an adventure, they take many adventuring items with them since they provide many benefits.

Item Rarity: Rare
Item Type: Ring
Subtype: Ring

An attunement must be required by a spellcaster

This ring stores Spells cast into it, holding them until the attuned wearer uses them. The ring can store up to 5 levels worth of Spells at a time. When found, it contains 1d6 – 1 levels of stored Spells chosen by the DM.

Any creature can Cast a Spell of 1st through 5th Level into the ring by touching the ring as the spell is cast.

The spell has no Effect, other than to be stored in the ring. If the ring can’t hold the spell, the spell is expended without Effect. The level of the slot used to cast the spell determine how much space it uses.

While wearing this ring, you can cast any spell stored in it. The spell uses the slot level, spell save DC, spell Attack bonus, and Spellcasting ability of the original caster, but is otherwise treated as if you cast the spell. The spell cast from the ring is no longer stored in it, freeing up space.

Frequently Asked Question of Ring of Spell Storing

A Ring of Spell Storing is a very popular adventuring item in DND, but it is also very confusing, so many people ask questions about it. Here are some answers to these questions;

1. Can You Use Two Rings of Spell Storing?

In that case, you can only cast one leveled spell per turn

This ring of spell storing states that the spell uses the slot level, spell save DC, spell attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the original caster, but otherwise behaves as if it were being cast by you.

2. Can A Barbarian Use A Ring of Spell Storing?

From a reliable source, I have learned that a barbarian is unable to cast spells or concentrate on them while raging. Rage does not prevent the use of other magic forms.

3. How Much Is A Ring of Spell Storing?

Magically, the ring will convey the names of all spells that are stored within it to its wearer. The Forge Ring is defeated when this spell is cast; Spells gain spell-like abilities; Costs 25,000 gp.

4. Can Warlocks Use Ring of Spell Storing?

A ring of spell storing is ideal for a warlock because they are able to regain the spell slots so quickly. The warlock can only cast a spell into the ring, rest for a short time, and then they will regain the spell slots they already lost.

5. How Do You Store In The Ring of Spell Storing?

The ring’s ability to store spells is up to five levels’ worth at any one time. It contains 1d6 – 1 levels of stored spells that are chosen by the DM at the time it is found.

A creature of 1st to 5th level can cast a spell into the ring by touching it while casting the spell. The spell has no effect other than to serve as storage for the ring.

Hopefully you enjoyed reading this post about “Ring of Spell Storing” because it has been totally dedicated to this topic. If you enjoyed this post, please make sure to share it with your friends and family.